Program Update | October 2023

Winter 2024 Session 

Registration for our next session will begin on Thursday December 7 at 9 a.m.  Please see below to view our schedule and to register on once it opens.

New Staff Member

Maya Freeman ([email protected]) joins our full-time staff as Program Coordinator at Memorial Park.  Maya is a former educator of six years and enjoys using her skills to contribute to the exciting growth of youth golf in the greater Houston area. She graduated from Christian Brothers University in 2018 with a bachelor’s degree in English for Corporate Communications and Psychology. Maya went on to pursue a master’s degree in Teaching from Relay Graduate School of Education and is currently working to become a certified golf instructor through the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA). Maya is also an alumni of the First Tee program.

2023 Tournament Series 

Registration is now open for the Tacl Takedown that will be held on November 18 at F.M. Law Park in honor of First Tee Lifetime Coach Tom Tacl.  Click below to register for the event and to see the results from previous events this year as well as player of year point standings.

First Tee Core Values Luncheon, Feb. 13, 2024 

We are already 2/3s sold out for our 6th Annual Core Values Luncheon at River Oaks Country Club on Tuesday, February 13, 2024. Join us as we celebrate 20 impactful years of exceptional students, coaches, volunteers, donors, and staff who embody First Tee values. We will also honor Jim Crane and the Astros Golf Foundation for their game-changing support for our kids at the Memorial Park program location.

I-45 Cup – Meet the Team

Meet the team that will represent our chapter in the I-45 Cup versus First Tee – Fort Worth taking place November 4-5 at Gus Wortham golf course.

F.M. Law Park Shootout

We appreciate all of the participants and volunteers who made the F.M. Law Park Shootout, benefitting youth in First Tee – Greater Houston, a big success. A special thank you to our Houston Golf Association Philanthropy Committee hosts – Chris, Michael and Evan.